Circa:  1970’s

Home Town:  Salisbury


Mike Reed – Guitar and Vibes

Brian Jarman – Keyboards and Trumpet

George Anderson – Brass and Flute

Cliff Rochester – Bass

Doug Jolly – Drums

The first version of DRIFTWOOD featured the following musos: Mike Reed (Guitar & Vocals), Eddie Matos (Guitar & Vocals), Eddie’s sister, Francis Matos (Vocals), Mike Marks (Bass guitar), Pete Bishton (Drums) and George Anderson (Sax & Flute).


Driftwood - Named

Salisbury based band of the 70’s that played all the main venues in town. Members were Mike Reed (Guitar and Vibes), Brian Jarman (Keyboards & Trumpet), George Anderson (Brass & Flute), Doug Jolly (Drums) and Cliff Rochester (Bass).